Faculty and Staff

Jessica Salvatore

Associate Professor of Psychology

E | jsalvatore@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6129
O | Guion Science Center | Lower Level, A08

Read Bio

Kala Bonner

Visiting Assistant Professor

E | kbonner@sbc.edu
P | (509) 290-9851
O | Guion 201

Read Bio

Caleb Brown

Visiting Assistant Professor

E | brownca@vmi.edu
P | (336) 708-0402
O | Guion 209

Read Bio

Mona Browning

Technical Assistant

E | mbrowning@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6245
O | Guion Science Center | First Floor, 111


Chris Ferguson

Engineering Technician/Machinist

E | cferguson@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6968
O | Guion Science Center | First Floor, 127C


Linda Fink

Dorys McConnell Duberg Professor of Ecology

E | lfink@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6436
O | Guion Science Center | First Floor, 121

Read Bio

Erin Geiersbach

Engineering Program Outreach Coordinator

E | egeiersbach@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6357
O | Guion Science Center | Guion 023


Michelle Gervasio

Assistant Professor of Engineering

E | mgervasio@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6118
O | Guion Science Center | Basement Floor, 04

Read Bio

Bob Hingtgen



Megan Kobiela

Visiting Assistant Professor

E | megan.kobiela@unl.edu
P | (757) 439-2010
O | Guion 203

Read Bio

Bryan Kuhr

Visiting Assistant Professor of Engineering

E | bkuhr@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6560
O | Guion Science Center | First Floor, 131

Read Bio

Lili Lei

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Science

E | llei@sbc.edu
P | 304-888-8807
O | Guion Science Center | First Floor, 123

Read Bio

Tim Loboschefski

Professor of Psychology

E | tlobo@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6225
O | Guion Science Center | Lower Level, A04

Read Bio

Flavia Mendonca

Assistant Professor

E | flavia@huskers.unl.edu
P | (402) 686-7301
O | Guion 127F

Read Bio

David Morris



John Morrissey

Professor of Biology
Pre-veterinary Advisor

E | jmorrissey@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6190
O | Guion Science Center | First Floor, 117

Read Bio

Danquynh Nguyen

Assistant Professor

E | danquynh@gmail.com
P | 510-754-9250
O | Guion

Read Bio

Lisa Powell

Associate Professor of Environmental Studies
Director of the Center for Human and Environmental Sustainability

E | lpowell@sbc.edu
O | Guion Science Center | A102

Read Bio

Timothy Scott

Professor of Practice

E | tscott@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6557
O | Guion Science Center | Lower Level, 031

Read Bio

Pam Simpson

Instructor of Chemistry
Lab Manager
Logistics Coordinator for Explore Events

E | psimpson@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6443
O | Guion Science Center | Second Floor, 201A

Read Bio

Lewis Steva

Engineering Machinist

E | lsteva@sbc.edu
P | 434-760-0603
O | Guion Science Center | Second Floor, 20