Faculty and Staff

Paige Bridges

Visiting Assistant Professor of Business

E | pbridges@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6270
O | Benedict 312

Read Bio

Rebecca Dilling

Visiting Assistant Professor of Education

E | rdilling@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6199
O | Benedict 312


Xiaodong Fang

Adjunct Assistant Professor

E | xfang@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6482
O | Benedict 305

Read Bio

Sandy Glass

Adjunct Instructor of Business

E | sglass@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6119
O | Benedict 305


August Hardy

Assistant Professor of Economics

E | ahardy@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6149
O | Benedict 213

Read Bio

Leta Hooper

Assistant Professor of Education

E | lhooper@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6546
O | Benedict 310

Read Bio

Jeffrey Key

Associate Professor of Political Science

E | jkey@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6460
O | Benedict 204

Read Bio

Lynn Laufenberg

Associate Professor of History
Pre-law Advisor

E | llaufenberg@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6189
O | Benedict 307

Read Bio

Christopher Penfield

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

E | cpenfield@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6312
O | Benedict 207

Read Bio

Erin Pitt

Assistant Professor of Archaeology and Ancient Studies

E | epitt@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6234
O | Benedict 304

Read Bio

Thomas Rogers

Instructor of Business

E | trogers@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6497
O | Benedict 314


Brent Shea

Adjunct Professor of Sociology

E | shea@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6193
O | 434-381-6193


Dwana Waugh

Assistant Professor of History

E | dwaugh@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6174
O | Benedict 303


Joshua Wheeler

Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

E | jwheeler@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6216
O | Benedict 214