Staff

The business office is located on the third floor of Prothro Hall. See it on the campus map here.

Business Office
Sweet Briar College
P.O. Box 1051
Sweet Briar, VA 24595
P | 434-381-6208
F | 434-381-6445

For general inquiries, vendor payments, etc:
E | businessoffice@sbc.edu

For student billing inquiries:
E | studentaccounts@sbc.edu


Luther T. Griffith

Vice President for Finance, Operations and Auxiliaries Enterprises

E | lgriffith@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6325


Jan Campbell

Cashier/Accounting Assistant

E | jcampbell@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6335


Michael Gott

Senior Accountant

E | mgott@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6324


Paul Gyaakye

Senior Accountant

E | pgyaakye@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6459


Pati Hoyt

Manager of Student Accounts/Bursar

E | phoyt@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6208


Jenni Sauer

AVP and Controller

E | jsauer@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6231


Karen Thorp

Accounting Payable & Purchasing Specialist

E | kthorp@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6136