Faculty

Anna Grazhdanova Billias

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Performing Arts: Music

E | abillias@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6491
O | Babcock Fine Arts Center 124

Read Bio

Carrie Brown

Professor of English and Creative Writing

E | cbrown@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6575
O | Fletcher Hall 203

Read Bio

John Gregory Brown

Julia Jackson Nichols Professor of English and Creative Writing

E | brown@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6434
O | Fletcher Hall 217

Read Bio

Hayley Coughlin

Assistant Instructor of Performing Arts: Music

E | hcoughlin@sbc.edu
O | Babcock Fine Arts Center 012


Joshua Harris

Associate Professor of Performing Arts: Music

E | jkharris@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6115
O | Babcock Fine Arts Center 126

Read Bio

Eric Hollandsworth

Adjunct Instructor of Performing Arts: Music

E | ehollandsworth@sbc.edu
O | Babcock Fine Arts Center 012


Kimberly Morse Jones

Arts Division Head
Associate Professor of Visual Arts: Art History

E | kmorse_jones@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6412
O | Pannell Center 201

Read Bio

Susannah Nevison

Assistant Professor of English and Creative Writing

E | snevison@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6220
O | Fletcher Hall 204


Shawn O’Connor

Visiting Assistant Professor of Visual Arts: Studio Art

E | soconnor@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6547
O | Pannell Center, Lower Level, 05

Read Bio

Laura Pharis

Professor of Visual Arts: Studio Art

E | lpharis@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6195
O | Art Barn

Read Bio

Kay Rooney

Adjunct Instructor of Performing Arts: Music

E | krooney@sbc.edu
O | Babcock Fine Arts Center 012


Judith Schulz

Adjunct Instructor of Performing Arts: Music

E | jschulz@sbc.edu
O | Babcock Fine Arts Center 012


Sarah Stolte

Director, Center for Creativity, Design and Arts
Director of Galleries and Museum

E | sstolte@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6248
O | Pannell 203

Read Bio

Medford Taylor

Adjunct Instructor of Visual Arts: Studio Art

E | mtaylor@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6105
O | Art Barn

Read Bio

Anne Elise Thomas

Visiting Assistant Professor of Performing Arts: Music

E | athomas@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6121
O | Babcock Fine Arts Center 125

Read Bio

Erica Trabold

Visiting Assistant Professor of English and Creating Writing

E | etrabold@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6181
O | Fletcher 205


Cheryl Warnock

Technical Director
Associate Professor of Performing Arts: Theatre

E | cwarnock@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6227
O | Babcock Fine Arts Center 102

Read Bio