Staff

The alumnae relations and development office is located in the Boxwood Alumnae House. See it on the campus map here.

Alumnae Relations and Development Office
Sweet Briar College
P.O. Box 1057
Sweet Briar, VA 24595
P | 434-381-6131
P | 800-381-6131
F | 434-381-6132

E | alumnae@sbc.edu
E | giving@sbc.edu
E | annualfund@sbc.edu


Mary Pope Maybank Hutson ’83

Mary Pope M. HutsonVice President for Alumnae Relations and Development

P | 434-381-6272
E | mpmhutson@sbc.edu


Priscilla Newton Carroll ’87

Priscilla Newton CarrollDirector of Alumnae Relations

P | 434-381-6371
E | pcarroll@sbc.edu


Paula Eanes

Paula EanesOffice Manager

P | 434-381-6242
E | peanes@sbc.edu


Claire Dennison Griffith ’80

Claire Dennison GriffithSenior Director of Alumnae Relations and Development

P | 434-381-6479
E | cgriffith@sbc.edu


Lea Harvey ’90

Lea HarveyDirector of Foundation and Corporate Relations

E | lharvey@sbc.edu


Sarah Lewis

Sarah LewisStewardship Manager

P | 434-381-6373
E | slewis@sbc.edu


Lisa Wray Longino ’78

Western Major Gifts Officer

E | llongino@sbc.edu


Julia Paris ’99

Julia ParisDirector of Advancement Services

P | 434-381-6318
E | jparis@sbc.edu


Annette Pettyjohn

Annette PettyjohnBoxwood Circle Manager

E | abpettyjohn@sbc.edu


Rachel Pietsch

Rachel PietschAlumnae Relations Associate

P | 434-381-6163
E | rpietsch@sbc.edu


Bonnie L. Seitz ’01

Bonnie L. SeitzAssistant Director of Advancement Services

P | 434-381-6417
E | seitz@sbc.edu


Clélie Steckel

Clélie SteckelDirector of the Sweet Briar Fund and Annual Giving

P | 434-381-6299
E | cdsteckel@sbc.edu


Marcia Thom-Kaley

Maracia Thom-KaleyDevelopment Associate and Parents Council Liaison

E | mthomkaley@sbc.edu


Wanda Vest

Wanda VestData Coordinator

P | 434-381-6370
E | wvest@sbc.edu


Katie Keogh Weidner ’88

Eastern Major Gifts Officer

E | kweidner@sbc.edu