Staff

The Office of Admissions is located in the Admissions House. See it on the campus map here.

Office of Admissions
Sweet Briar College
P.O. Box 1052
Sweet Briar, VA 24595
P | 800-381-6142
P | 434-381-6142
F | 434-381-6152

E | admissions@sbc.edu


Rita Detwiler

Rita Detwiler

Senior Director of Enrollment

E | rdetwiler@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6240
O | Admissions House


Samantha Baker '19

Admissions Counselor

E | sbaker@sbc.edu
P | (434) 381-6326


Braxton Braswell

Admissions Enrollment Specialist

E | bbraswell@sbc.edu


Cheyenne Davis

Assistant Director of Logistics

E | ckdavis@sbc.edu
P | (434) 381-6770


Taylor Gibson '16

Associate Director of Admissions & Regional Recruitment

E | trgibson@sbc.edu
P | (434) 226-7306


Adam New

Admissions Counselor and Athletics Liaison

E | anew@sbc.edu
P | (434) 381-6713


Barbara Phaup

Admissions Visit Coordinator

E | bphaup@sbc.edu
P | (434) 381-6142


Amanda Price

Associate Director of Admissions and Event Coordinator

E | aprice@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6332
O | Admissions House


Sharon Walters-Bower

Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Designated School Official (DSO)

E | swaltersbower@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6392
O | Admissions House