Staff

The Office of Admissions is located in the Admissions House. See it on the campus map here.

Office of Admissions
Sweet Briar College
P.O. Box 1052
Sweet Briar, VA 24595
P | 800-381-6142
P | 434-381-6142
F | 434-381-6152

E | admissions@sbc.edu


Rita Detwiler

Senior Director of Enrollment

E | rdetwiler@sbc.edu
P | 434-381-6240
O | Admissions House


Braxton Braswell

Admissions Enrollment Specialist

E | bbraswell@sbc.edu


Melanie Campbell '06

Director of Admissions Operations

E | mhcampbell@sbc.edu


Cheyenne Davis

Assistant Director of Logistics

E | ckdavis@sbc.edu


Mandi Dean

Admissions Counselor II

E | mldean@sbc.edu


Adam New

Admissions Counselor and Athletics Liaison

E | anew@sbc.edu


Savannah Oxner '05

Associate Director of Admissions Operations

E | soxner@sbc.edu

Read Bio

Taylor Patterson '16

Associate Director of Admissions Outreach

E | tpatterson@sbc.edu


Barbara Phaup

Admissions Visit Coordinator

E | bphaup@sbc.edu