Staff

The Office of Admissions is located in the Admissions House. See it on the campus map here.

Office of Admissions
Sweet Briar College
P.O. Box 1052
Sweet Briar, VA 24595
P | 800-381-6142
P | 434-381-6142
F | 434-381-6152

E | admissions@sbc.edu


Melissa Richards

Vice President for Communications and Enrollment Management

E | mrichards@sbc.edu


Beth Clarke

Senior Executive Director of Admissions Strategy and Counseling

E | bclarke@sbc.edu


Susie Baumgardner

Admissions Enrollment Specialist

E | sbaumgardner@sbc.edu


Braxton Braswell

Admissions Enrollment Specialist

E | bbraswell@sbc.edu


Melanie Campbell ’06

Director of Admissions Operations

E | mhcampbell@sbc.edu


Cheyenne Davis

Admissions Enrollment Specialist

E | ckdavis@sbc.edu


Alex Goldman

Admissions Counselor I

E | agoldman@sbc.edu


Savannah Oxner ’05

Senior Admissions Counselor

E | soxner@sbc.edu


Barbara Phaup

Admissions Visit Coordinator

E | bphaup@sbc.edu


Jessica Pugh

Senior Admissions Counselor

E | jpugh@sbc.edu