Staff

The alumnae relations and development office is located in the Boxwood Alumnae House. See it on the campus map here.

Alumnae Relations and Development Office
Sweet Briar College
P.O. Box 1057
Sweet Briar, VA 24595
P | 434-381-6131
P | 800-381-6131
F | 434-381-6132

E | alumnae@sbc.edu
E | giving@sbc.edu
E | annualfund@sbc.edu


Mary Pope Maybank Hutson ’83

Mary Pope M. HutsonVice President for Alumnae Relations and Development

P | 434-381-6272
E | mpmhutson@sbc.edu


Rachel Pietsch

Rachel PietschExecutive Assistant

P | 434-381-6163
E | rpietsch@sbc.edu


Claire Dennison Griffith ’80

Claire Dennison GriffithDirector of Major and Planned Gifts

P | 434-381-6479
E | cgriffith@sbc.edu


Priscilla Newton Carroll ’87

Priscilla Newton CarrollDirector of Alumnae Relations

P | 434-381-6371
E | pcarroll@sbc.edu


Donna Dodd ’15

Donna DoddAssistant Director of Alumnae Relations

P | 434-381-6416
E | ddodd@sbc.edu


Clélie Steckel

Clélie SteckelAssistant Director of the Sweet Briar Fund

P | 434-381-6299
E | cdsteckel@sbc.edu


Sarah Lewis

Sarah LewisStewardship Manager

P | 434-381-6373
E | slewis@sbc.edu


Julia Paris ’99

Julia ParisDirector of Advancement Services

P | 434-381-6318
E | jparis@sbc.edu


Bonnie L. Seitz ’01

Bonnie L. SeitzAssistant Director of Advancement Services

P | 434-381-6417
E | seitz@sbc.edu


Paula Eanes

Paula EanesAdvancement Services Coordinator

P | 434-381-6242
E | peanes@sbc.edu


Wanda Vest

Wanda VestData Coordinator

P | 434-381-6370
E | wvest@sbc.edu