Staff

The alumnae relations and development office is located in the Boxwood Alumnae House. See it on the campus map here.

Alumnae Relations and Development Office
Sweet Briar College
P.O. Box 1057
Sweet Briar, VA 24595
P | 434-381-6131
P | 800-381-6131
F | 434-381-6132

E | alumnae@sbc.edu
E | giving@sbc.edu
E | annualfund@sbc.edu


Mary Pope Maybank Hutson ’83

Mary Pope M. HutsonVice President for Alumnae Relations and Development

P | 434-381-6272
E | mpmhutson@sbc.edu


Lee Sparks Bennett ’83

Alumnae Relations and Development Assistant

P | 434-381-6416
E | lbennett@sbc.edu


Lee Anne MacKenzie Chaskes ’83

Lee Anne MacKenzie ChaskesAlumnae Relations and Development Associate

P | 434-381-6317
E | lachaskes@sbc.edu


Paula Eanes

Paula EanesOffice Manager

P | 434-381-6242
E | peanes@sbc.edu


Claire Dennison Griffith ’80

Claire Dennison GriffithSenior Director of Alumnae Relations and Development

P | 434-381-6479
E | cgriffith@sbc.edu


Alexandra Grobman ’12

Alexandra GrobmanAssistant Director of the Sweet Briar Fund

P | 434-381-6482
E | agrobman@sbc.edu


Lea Harvey ’90

Lea HarveyDirector of Foundation and Corporate Relations

P | 434-381-6131
E | lharvey@sbc.edu


Sarah Lewis

Stewardship Manager

P | 434-381-6373
E | slewis@sbc.edu


Lisa Wray Longino ’78

Lisa Wray LonginoDirector of Major Gifts

P | 434-381-6320
E | llongino@sbc.edu


Beth Ann Trapold Newton ’86

Beth Ann Trapold NewtonMajor Gifts Officer

P | 434-381-6268
E | banewton@sbc.edu


Julia Paris ’99

Julia ParisDirector of Advancement Services

P | 434-381-6318
E | jparis@sbc.edu


Rachel Pietsch

Rachel PietschAlumnae Relations Associate

P | 434-381-6163
E | rpietsch@sbc.edu


Bonnie L. Seitz ’01

Bonnie L. SeitzAssistant Director of Advancement Services

P | 434-381-6417
E | seitz@sbc.edu


Clélie Steckel

Clélie SteckelDirector of the Sweet Briar Fund and Annual Giving

P | 434-381-6299
E | cdsteckel@sbc.edu


Wanda Vest

Wanda VestData Entry Manager

P | 434-381-6370
E | wvest@sbc.edu


Katie Keogh Weidner ’88

Katie WeidnerEastern Major Gifts Officer

P | 434-381-6131
E | kweidner@sbc.edu