A-Z

 A

 B

 C

 D

 E

 F

 G

 H

ABOUTACADEMICSADMISSIONSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSALUMNAERIDINGNEWSGIVINGDIRECTORY
 

    alumnae & development

Meet the Staff

Our staff consists of the alumnae office and the development office, which includes the annual fund, parent giving and major gifts. The offices also coordinate Homecoming and Reunion, as well as Sweet Briar Days and other localized events.

 

Major Gifts and Planned Giving

Margaret (“Margie”) Lippard
Director of Major and Planned Giving
(434) 381-6538
mlippard@sbc.edu


Sheila Alexander
Development Grants Officer
(434) 381-6163
salexander@sbc.edu

Jacqueline (“Jacque”) Penny ’71
Director of Boxwood Circle
(434) 381-6533
jpenny@sbc.edu

Melody Wallace
Major and Planned Gifts Administrative Assistant
(434) 381-6384
mwallace@sbc.edu 

Donor Relations and Operations

Donna Whitehouse
Director of Donor Relations and Prospect Management
(434) 381-6479
dwhitehouse@sbc.edu


Susan Brown
Donor Relations Coordinator
(434) 381-6371
sbrown@sbc.edu

Sarah Lewis
Asstant Director of Development, Gifts Administration
(434) 381-6373
slewis@sbc.edu

Bonnie L. Seitz ’01
Systems Specialist
(434) 381-6417
seitz@sbc.edu

Katia Suntseva
Constituent Systems Manager
(434) 381-6482
ksuntseva@sbc.edu

Wanda Vest
Computer Support Assistant
(434) 381-6370
wvest@sbc.edu

Vice President’s Office

Melissa (“Missy”) Gentry Witherow ’80
Director of Alumnae Relations & Annual Giving
and Interim V.P. for Alumnae and Development
(434) 381-6272
mwitherow@sbc.edu


Dawn Gatewood
Executive Secretary to the Vice President for Alumnae and Development
(434) 381-6379
dgatewood@sbc.edu

Alumnae Relations and Annual Giving


Donna Dodd '16 & PA ’01
Assistant to the Director
(434) 381-6416
ddodd@sbc.edu

Kathryn Hoffmann-Loyd
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(434) 381-6299
hoffmann_loyd@sbc.edu

Marcy Farris
Alumnae Relations and Annual Giving Administrative Assistant
(434) 381-6242 
mfarris@sbc.edu 

Stacey Kerr ’12
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(434) 381-6243 
skerr@sbc.edu 

Terry Mays
Director of Reunion and Parent Giving
(434) 381-6372
tmays@sbc.edu

Dinah Watson
Assistant Director of Alumnae Relations
(434) 381-6318
dwatson@sbc.edu