A-Z

 A

 B

 C

 D

 E

 F

 G

 H

ABOUTACADEMICSADMISSIONSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSALUMNAERIDINGNEWSGIVINGDIRECTORY
 

    alumnae & development

Meet the Staff

Our staff consists of the alumnae office and the development office, which includes the annual fund, parent giving and major gifts. The offices also coordinate Homecoming and Reunion, as well as Sweet Briar Days and other localized events.

 

Major Gifts and Planned Giving

Margaret (“Margie”) Lippard
Director of Major and Planned Giving
(434) 381-6538
mlippard@sbc.edu


Sheila Alexander
Development Grants Officer
(434) 381-6163
salexander@sbc.edu

Katherine (“Kate”) Chapin
Major Gifts Administrative Assistant
(434) 381-6384
kchapin@sbc.edu

Jacqueline (“Jacque”) Penny ’71
Director of Boxwood Circle
(434) 381-6533
jpenny@sbc.edu

Marianne Ramsey
Major Gifts Officer
(434) 381-6268
mramsey@sbc.edu

 

Donor Relations and Operations

Donna Whitehouse
Director of Donor Relations and Prospect Management
(434) 381-6479
dwhitehouse@sbc.edu


Susan Brown
Donor Relations Coordinator
(434) 381-6371
sbrown@sbc.edu

Gloria Higginbotham
Office Manager / Development Associate
(434) 381-6320
ghigg@sbc.edu

Bonnie L. Seitz ’01
Systems Specialist
(434) 381-6417
seitz@sbc.edu

Katia Suntseva
Constituent Systems Manager
(434) 381-6482
ksuntseva@sbc.edu

Wanda Vest
Computer Support Assistant
(434) 381-6370
wvest@sbc.edu

Vice President’s Office

Heidi Hansen McCrory
Vice President for Alumnae and Development
(434) 381-6162
hmccrory@sbc.edu


Dawn Gatewood
Executive Secretary to the Vice President for Alumnae and Development
(434) 381-6379
dgatewood@sbc.edu

Alumnae Relations and Annual Giving

Melissa (“Missy”) Gentry Witherow ’80
Director of Alumnae Relations & Annual Giving
(434) 381-6272
mwitherow@sbc.edu 


Donna Dodd PA ’01
Assistant to the Director
(434) 381-6416
ddodd@sbc.edu

Kate Gorman ’11
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(434) 381-6299
kgorman@sbc.edu

Katie Jo Hamre ’12
Assistant Director of Alumnae and Student Engagement
(434) 381-6168
kjhamre@sbc.edu

Stacey Kerr ’12
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(434) 381-6243 
skerr@sbc.edu 

Sarah Lewis
Annual Giving Coordinator
(434) 381-6373
slewis@sbc.edu

Terry Nash
Director of Reunion and Parent Giving
(434) 381-6372
tnash@sbc.edu

Dinah Watson
Assistant Director of Alumnae Relations
(434) 381-6318
dwatson@sbc.edu