Staff

The Office of Admissions is located in the Admissions House. See it on the campus map here.

Office of Admissions
Sweet Briar College
P.O. Box 1052
Sweet Briar, VA 24595
P | 800-381-6142
P | 434-381-6142
F | 434-381-6152

E | admissions@sbc.edu


Melissa Richards

Melissa RichardsVice President for Communications and Enrollment Management

E | mrichards@sbc.edu


Beth Clarke

Beth ClarkeSenior Executive Director of Admissions Strategy and Counseling

E | bclarke@sbc.edu


Susie Baumgardner

Susie BaumgardnerAdmissions Enrollment Specialist

E | sbaumgardner@sbc.edu


Braxton Braswell

Braxton BraswellAdmissions Enrollment Specialist

E | bbraswell@sbc.edu


Melanie Campbell ’06

Melanie CampbellDirector of Admissions Operations

E | mhcampbell@sbc.edu


Cheyenne Davis

Cheyenne DavisAdmissions Enrollment Specialist

E | ckdavis@sbc.edu


Alex Goldman

Alex GoldmanAdmissions Counselor I

E | agoldman@sbc.edu


Savanna Klein ’16

Savanna KleinAdmissions Counselor

E | sklein@sbc.edu


Shawnta’ Dandridge LaPrade

Admissions Counselor I

E | sdandridge@sbc.edu


Savannah Oxner ’05

Savannah OxnerSenior Admissions Counselor

E | soxner@sbc.edu


Taylor Patterson ’16

Taylor PattersonAdmissions Counselor I

E | tpatterson@sbc.edu


Barbara Phaup

Barbara PhaupAdmissions Visit Coordinator

E | bphaup@sbc.edu


Gloria Simon

Gloria SimonSenior Admissions Counselor

E | gsimon@sbc.edu