Staff

The Office of Admissions is located in the Admissions House. See it on the campus map here.

Office of Admissions
Sweet Briar College
P.O. Box 1052
Sweet Briar, VA 24595
P | 800-381-6142
P | 434-381-6142
F | 434-381-6152

E | admissions@sbc.edu


Bill Allen

Bill AllenVice President for Enrollment Management

P | 434-381-6142
E | ballen@sbc.edu


Susie Baumgardner

Susie BaumgardnerEnrollment Operations Specialist

P | 434-381-6142
E | sbaumgardner@sbc.edu


Shannon Beasley ’02

Director of Education Outreach and Graduate Recruitment
Adjunct Instructor of Education

P | 434-381-6142
E | sbeasley@sbc.edu


Jacqueline Burke ’15

Admissions Counselor

P | 434-381-6142
E | jburke@sbc.edu


Melanie Campbell ’06

Melanie CampbellDirector of Admissions Operations

P | 434-381-6142
E | mhcampbell@sbc.edu


Erin Geiersbach

Erin GeiersbachAdmissions Counselor

P | 434-381-6142
E | egeiersbach@sbc.edu


Carolyn Kost

Senior Enrollment Operations Specialist

P | 434-381-6142
E | ckost@sbc.edu


Savannah Oxner

Savannah OxnerSenior Admissions Counselor

P | 434-381-6142
E | soxner@sbc.edu


Barbara Phaup

Barbara PhaupAdmissions Visit Coordinator

P | 434-381-6142
E | bphaup@sbc.edu


Christie Ponton ’09

Enrollment Operations Specialist

P | 434-381-6142
E | cfponton@sbc.edu


Gloria Simon

Gloria SimonSenior Admissions Counselor

P | 434-381-6142
E | gsimon@sbc.edu